New Course Offering

We are now certified and are offering the Utah non-resident concealed carry permit course. See course description below.

No personal firearms are allowed in the class. We will provide all necessary firearms and ammunition.

Massachusetts Firearms Licensing Courses

Home Firearms Safety

MP2 Academy offers Home Firearms Safety and Personal Protection in the Home for those needing a training course to apply for a LTC or FID in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Other courses are also available.  Classes range from one on one instruction to larger groups, as required.

 

NRA Home Firearm Safety Course


This four-hour non-shooting course teaches students the basic knowledge, skills, and explains the attitude necessary for the safe handling and storage of firearms and ammunition in the home. 

Topics include:

  • NRA’s three rules for safe gun handling
  • primary causes of firearms accidents
  • firearm parts and operation
  • how to load, unload and make safe the various action types;
  • ammunition components
  • cleaning, care and safe storage of firearms in the home
  • the benefits of becoming an active participant in the shooting sports

Students will receive the NRA Home Firearm Safety curriculum, the Firearms Safety booklet, a Gun Safety Rules brochure, Basic Firearm Training Program brochure, GOAL Massachusetts Gun Law Reference booklet, MA DoJ course certificate and a course completion certificate.

Visit https://www.mass.gov/how-to/apply-for-a-firearms-license for details

This is the class you need order to apply for a Massachusetts firearms license (LTC or FID) .

Cost of the NRA Home Firearm Safety Course is $125.00, cash, check or  Zelle

 

Special package offer!!

You can now take both the NRA Home Firearm Safety Course and the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit Course for the low cost of $175.00. cash, check or Zelle

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Massachusetts Non Resident License to Carry

Jun. 19, 2020

To apply for a Non-Resident License to Carry Firearms or a Resident Alien Permit:

You must apply for a non-resident license to carry firearms or a resident alien permit through the Firearms Records Bureau.
You will need:
A complete non-resident firearms license or resident alien permit
application.
The required application fee, $100 .00
A Massachusetts Basic Firearms Safety Course certificate
You may need:
An in-person appearance
A visa or copy of immigration card
For more information, go to:
https://www.mass.gov/how-to/apply-for-a-firearms-license

Basic Pistol Shooting

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course


This 8 hour  course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and operating a pistol safely. It includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols.

Topics include:

  • NRA’s rules for safe gun handling
  • pistol parts and operation
  • pistol ammunition
  • shooting fundamentals
  • range rules
  • shooting from the bench rest and two handed standing positions
  • cleaning the pistol 
  • the benefits of becoming an active participant in the shooting sports

Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Pistol Shooting handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, GOAL Massachusetts Gun Law Reference booklet, take a Basics of Pistol Shooting Student Examination, and a course completion certificate.

Contact us for information!  Staff

 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Basic Shotgun Shooting

NRA Basic Shotgun Shooting Course

This 10 hour course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for the safe and proper use of a shotgun in shooting a moving target It includes the classroom and range time needed to learn how to shoot shotguns at moving targets.

Topics include:

  • NRA’s rules for safe gun handling
  • shotgun parts and operation
  • shotgun shell components
  • shotgun shell malfunctions; shooting fundamentals
  • range rules
  • shooting at straight away and angled targets
  • cleaning the shotgun
  • continued opportunities for skill development.
  • the benefits of becoming an active participant in the shooting sports

Students will receive the Basics of Shotgun Shooting handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, take a Basics of Shotgun Shooting Student Examination, and receive a course completion certificate.

Contact us for information! Staff

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Basic Personal Protection

NRA Basic Personal Protection In The Home Course

Prerequisite: This course is for law-abiding adult citizens, as defined by applicable federal, state, or local law, and experienced shooters (shooters able to show mastery of the basic skills of safe gun handling, shooting a group, zeroing the firearm, and cleaning the firearm). It teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a handgun for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding individual’s right to self-defense.

Prospective participants can demonstrate that they have the requisite knowledge, skills, and attitudes by producing an NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA FIRST Steps Course Certificate, NRA pistol competitive shooting qualification card, military DD 214 with pistol qualification, or by passing the Pre-Course Assessment.
Description: This is an eight-hour course and students should expect to shoot approximately 100 rounds of ammunition.

Topics include::

  • basic defensive shooting skills
  • strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation
  • firearms and the law
  • how to choose a handgun for self-defense

Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Personal Protection In The Home handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, the Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, and course completion certificate.


Note: Lesson III of this course: Firearms and the Law, and Legal Aspects of Self-Defense, is conducted by a licensed attorney or Law Enforcement Officer (LEO) who possesses an intermediate or higher Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) certificate.

Contact us for information! Staff

 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit

Utah Multi State, License to Carry Course

The Utah concealed carry course qualifies non-residents to apply for their Utah multi state concealed carry permit.

This combination will allow you to carry a firearm in up to 35 different states including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Please the Utah website as the list changes frequently.

You do not need a Massachusetts LTC to apply for this permit.

This course is open to residents of any state and is taught by experienced Utah and NRA Certified Instructors and Trainers with over 30 years of experience. The in-depth 4 hour course covers Utah state and federal laws.

The Utah permit fee is $63.25 for non-residents for your initial application which is good for 5 years and then $25 for each subsequent 5 year renewal.

 Visit www.bci.utah.gov for more details

Visit https://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/reciprocity-with-other-states for a list of states with reciprocal agreements with Utah

To inquire about this or any of our courses, email paul@mp2academy.com or charlie@mp2academy with your name, address, phone number and date of birth. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have..

Cost of the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit Course is $125.00,cash, check or  Zelle

Course Locations

Courses are usually held at the Minute Man SC in Burlington but we can travel to your club in order to provide group instruction.

 

Special package offer!!

You can now take both the NRA Home Firearm Safety Course and the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit Course for the low cost of $175.00, cash, check or  Zelle

 

Add headline

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I'm a great place for you to tell your story and let your visitors know a little more about you.